Pitbulls dominate rugby awards

Takudzwa Chitsiga Sports Reporter
PITBULLS dominated the Harare Province Rugby Board inaugural awards held to honour outstanding teams, players and coaches at Belgravia Sports Club on Saturday.

The Churchill-based club won the Team of the Year award ahead of Old Georgians and Old Hararians.

Blithe Mavesere won the Junior and Senior Player of the Year awards.

Old Georgians, the reigning women’s League Champions, and Police Defenders were outstanding in the women categories — winning three categories each.


Backline Player: Junior Male: Carlos Matematema (Mbare Select).

Junior Female: Cynthia Maungwa, (Old Georgians).

Senior Male: Kudzai Mashawi (Harare Sports Club).

Senior Women: Constance Ngwende (Police Defenders.

Forward Player

Junior Man: Blithe Mavesere (Pitbulls).

Junior Female: Amanda Tshuma (Old Georgians).

Senior Man:  Blithe Mavesere (Pitbulls).

Senior Man: Lissy Wasarirevu (Police Defenders).


Junior Man: Carlos Matematema (Mbare Select).

Senior Woman: Kudzai Wasili (Old Georgians).

Referee of The Year

Talent Gandiwa

Player of the Year

Man: Blithe Mavesere (Pitbulls)

Woman: Constance Ngwende (Police Defenders).

Reporter of the Year

Jeff Murimbechi (Grindstone).

Admistrator of the Year: Shingi Vere (XP Horns).

 Team of the Year: Pitbulls.

You Might Also Like