JUST IN: MDC-T recalls 11 Harare councillors Councilor Enock Mupamawonde, deputy Mayor of Harare.

Blessings Chidakwa Municipal Reporter
THE MDC-T led by Dr Thokozani Khupe has recalled Harare deputy mayor and Ward 35 Councillor Enoch Mupamawonde and 10 others.

Cllr Munyaradzi Kufahakutizwi

The other recalled councillors are Lovemore Makuwerere (Ward 24), Gilbert Hadebe (Ward 39), Munyaradzi Kufahakutizwi (Ward 19), Simon Mapanzure (Ward 34), Charles Chidhagu (Ward 30), Keith Charumbira (Ward 8).

Cllr Lovemore Makuwerere

Also recalled are Councillors Steven Dhliwayo (Ward 40), Barnabas Ndira (Ward 21), Chihoma Runyowa (Ward 29) and Charles Nyatsuro (Ward 6).

Cllr Simon Mapanzure

Harare City Council is now left with 27 councillors as other seven were also recalled last month.

Cllr Charles Chidagu

The seven are; former mayor Hebert Gomba, Lovemore Makuwerere, Hammy Madzingira, Costa Mande, Kudzai Kadzombe, Happymore Gotora and Gilbert Hadebe.

A quorum is supposed to made up of 17 councillors.

You Might Also Like


Take our Survey

We value your opinion! Take a moment to complete our survey