LIVE UPDATES: Ministers’ swearing in ceremony

06 Jul, 2015 - 15:07 0 Views
LIVE UPDATES: Ministers’ swearing in ceremony President Mugabe

The Herald

1640: For the Ministry of Information, Media and Broadcasting Services will be headed by Minister Priscah Mupfumira in an acting capacity.

1636: Professor Jonathan Moyo has been reassigned to the Higher and Tertiary Education ministry. Cde Nyasha Chikwinya is now Minister of Women, Gender and Community Development. Cde Saviour Kasukuwere moves to Local Government, Public Works and National Housing while Cde Oppah Muchinguri-kashiri replaces him at the Ministry of Environment, Water and Climate.

Dr Ignatius Chombo is now heading the Home Affairs ministry while Cde Kembo Mohadi is now Minister of  State for National Security. In addition to his duties as Vice President, VP Mphoko has been assigned the responsibility of policy implementation.

1634: Dr Sibanda is now announcing the ministerial appointments.  Brig Gen Mutinhiri is now Provincial Affairs minister while Cde Biggie Matiza becomes full time party chairperson for Mashonaland East.

1605: President Mugabe and the new ministers are now in a closed door meeting.

1549: Secretary for Information, Media and Broadcasting Services George Charamba says the chief secretary to the President and Cabinet Dr Misheck Sibanda will soon announce who goes where regards those that have taken their oaths today.

1542: Brig Gen Ambrose Mutinhiri has been sworn in.

1533: The ceremony has started with Professor Jonathan Moyo being sworn in and now it’s Cde Nyasha Chikwinya’s turn. Their respective ministries have not been announced as yet.

1525: Vice President Phelekezela Mphoko is also present.

1508: President Mugabe has arrived at State House where he is scheduled to swear in new Ministers to Cabinet this afternoon.

Share This:

Sponsored Links