Innocent Utsiwegota releases 19-track album

15 Jan, 2013 - 22:01 0 Views

The Herald

acclaim with hit songs, “In My Dreams” and “Country Boy” among others before going quiet – has remixed his 2009 album titled Where?” Not only did Utsiwegota added some new tracks but has also roped in a stellar line-up of guest artistes and producers whose involvement make the album out of this world.

If you miss those hard-hitting, thumping beats and suave lyrics coupled by catchy rapping and chanting, then this album is for you and for more than 70 minutes, you are assured of a roller-coaster ride of enthralling music. Apart from Utsiwegota himself, the album features the likes of McDee, Major E, Yombree, Jiggaz, Yagga, I.R, Zelam, Jairos Hambahamba, Hilton, Lindi and Tapiwa “Hilgun” Gunde whose vast talents make the album a must-listen.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Country Boy Records and currently being marketed and distributed by Corner Studios, the album opens with the title track “Where” which has three versions – one a remix, and one instrumental. It is mixed bag for everyone as Utsiwegota fuses various beats including reggae and ragga, among others.

“Wenharo” is a track about a person who fights hard to make it in life while “Mari” takes a look at all the facets associated with money.

To those who are in love, they will find the tracks “I Need You”, “I Miss You” and “I Can’t Find You” to their liking as they touch on matters of the heart.

While some people have deliberately chosen to sever ties with home, others yearn for the refuge that their home offers them, and this is the message that is carried in the song “Home”.

The album signs off with a befitting song titled “Prayer” which extols God for the life that we have. Utsiwegota dedicated the album to his late father Zvidzai Utsiwegota, brother Godfrey and close friend Max Phikani.

Share This:

Sponsored Links