Eisenhower race on


Takudzwa Chitsiga Sport Reporter
THE race for the biannual Eisenhower Trophy resumes after the Zimbabwe Golf Association announced the dates for the five qualifying events.
Five events — Matabeleland Amateur, Manicaland Amateur, Midlands Amateur, Harare Amateur and the Zimbabwe Amateur Championships — will be considered for the points in the race to the 54th edition of the prestigious tournament. The 2014 edition of the Eisenhower Trophy will be held in Japan. Zimbabwe was in 2010 represented by Scott Vincent, Nyasha Muyambo and Roger Jack in Argentina while Vincent, Ray Badernhoist and Barry Painting represented in went for the 2012 edition in Turkey.

Share This: