Chelsea, Spurs dominate


LONDON. — The Professional Footballers Association Team of the Year has been revealed — with English Premier League top two Chelsea and Tottenham each boasting four players in the XI. Top-flight stars nominated a player in each position for the team, with those having received most votes making up the all-star side. The back four is constructed solely of players from the two London clubs, who look set to do battle for the title in the closing stages of the season.

PFA Team of the Year

David De Gea (Manchester United), Kyle Walker (Tottenham), David Luiz (Chelsea), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Danny Rose (Tottenham), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Dele Alli (Tottenham), N’Golo Kante (Chelsea), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Romelu Lukaku (Everton), Harry Kane (Tottenham).

Share This: